top of page
  • Writer's pictureDJ

Bonfires of the Gods, by Andrew Eseimokumo Oki


This review is for Bonfires of the Gods, by Andrew Eseimokumo Oki. Published by Carline Fhurst Publishing LLC. I would consider it historical fiction. The book length is approximately 179 pages. The publication date was January 4, 2019, by Carline Fhurst Publishing LLC (first published 2011).


*** I received a kindle version of this book from a giveaway on Goodreads in exchange for an honest review. ***


I give this book a 3/5 Star rating.


Key thoughts:


This story had touching moments and showed a real insight into an area, as it goes from a peaceful life for the people in Warri to a wartime terror. I had trouble following the story at times and wish the characters were a bit more fleshed out. To be honest, it took me a while to get through this book, it just didn’t grab me and pull me in. Bonfires of the Gods is probably not a book I would have picked up on my own but I like to read outside of my comfort zone and read new things. Thank you to the author and publisher for allowing me to read this story through the Goodreads giveaway.


If you check out this book, let me know what you think!

0 views0 comments
bottom of page