top of page
  • Writer's pictureDJ

Between the Lies, By Michelle Adams


This review is for Between the Lies, By Michelle Adams. Published by St. Martin’s Griffin. This book is listed as fiction / thriller / psychological. The book length is 326 pages. The publication date for actual release is March 5, 2019.


*** I received an ARC (Advanced Readers Copy) paperback version of this book from a giveaway on Goodreads in exchange for an honest review. ***

I give this book a 5/5 Star rating.


Key thoughts:


This story was such a great psychological thriller. Every time you think you have the story figured out a new twist showed up.


(I received this book back in February and read it, then loaned it to my mom before I had written a review so I re-read it again when I got it back so I could refresh my brain on everything I loved about it. It was still a great read the second time through!)

Review:


When the story begins you find out that Chloe Daniels was in a car accident and lost all of her memories. She didn’t know who she was or who anyone else was either. She leaves the hospital with her parents and sister to stay at their house during her recovery. She struggles with the feeling that things are not all as they seem.

It seems that every person has their own secrets they don't want to discuss, and things only become more complex the more she remembers. As her memories come back she begins to realize that in order to figure out who she is and what has happened she will need to retrace her steps that led up to the accident. From the moment you open the cover until the last page, you will think about this book and what is actually going on. I devoured this book in a few hours both times. I am new to the thriller genre and am l excited to find that I enjoy reading them. I will definitely look for more work by this author.

I hope you will check out this book and that you enjoy reading this story as much as I did.


After you read it, let me know what you think!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page